Beth El Temple has a very engaged Board of Directors. Each Vice President oversees multiple committees listed below. Beth El Temple also supports an active Sisterhood, and youth programming which includes a Kadima group (grades 7 and 8)  and an inclusive and open Cub Scout Pack (1015) and open Boy Scout Troop (1015). Our involved and interested congregants make Beth El Temple the largest Conservative congregation in Central Pennsylvania.

Executive Committee
President- Rick Leiner
Vice President- Abby Smith
Vice President- Assaf Zilbering
Vice President- Neysa Maisel
Secretary- David Rothstein
Treasurer- Jason Weinstock
Assistant Treasurer- Bruce Miller

Board Members
Robyn Chotiner
Daphne Champagne
Helene Caplan
Mindy Solomon
Alan Swidler
Geri Henshell
Loren Barisch
Barney Margolis
Harold Rabin
Rhea Swidler
Faith Goldsmith
Patsy Furlong
Ember Jandebeur

Committees and Chairs or Co-Chairs – Please feel free to contact these committee chairs with any suggestions, comments, or concerns you may have.

Adult Education/Programming – Rose Blecker
Book Club – Marcia Cohen/Susan Cohen
By Laws/Governance – Stu Sacks/Harvey Freedenberg
Endowment – Alan Schein
Family Education
Finances/Dues – Neysa Maisel
Fine Arts/Displays – Caren Schein
High Holiday Appeal
High Holiday Services – Geri Henshell
House – Loren Barisch
Membership – Abby Smith
Minyan – Dale Kaplan, Bob Leiberman, and Ron Lench
Mitzvah Corps – Carol Sudhalter
Personnel – Neil Weber
Social Action – Angie Brownawell/Deb Barisch
Strategic Planning – Neysa Maisel
Worship – Harvey Freedenberg
Men’s Club – Alan Swidler

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search